top of page

Don't Forget the Mamas


Morgan and I took our mom to see My Fair Lady at Lincoln Center last weekend and had the best NYC day. Photo is from a lovely lunch at Ladureé in Soho. We had figured out that it's probably the first time we've had a girls' day in almost six years! Unacceptable! This needs to happen more often.

Mother's Day always sneaks up on me. Here are some gift ideas, if you're in need!

For the busy mom: A magical hairdryer that will give her an easy at-home blowout in under 10 minutes. My mom will be receiving one for her gift (which she already knows :)

For the mom who lives in leggings: The most comfortable pair of jeans ever. Yes that's an elastic waistband and no she will not be upset about it.

For the toddler mom: An indestructible water bottle that fits in her car cupholder and has an amazing lid and straw set which makes it impossible for little ones to pull her straw out of the lid (or is this just my kids?).

For the tired mom: A silk eye mask, because sleep isn't everything but it ALMOST is. And a silk pillowcase, because no one likes waking up with bedhead or pillowcase-cheek-wrinkles.

(As I'm re-reading this post I realize that I am a culmination of all the above categories: A tired, busy toddler mom who lives in leggings. So glam!)

On my wish list this year? (Not that anyone has asked me yet, ahem Nick.) I've been eyeing these pajamas for years, which would be a major update to what I typically pass off as nightwear. And this body oil looks divine.

But all I ever really want? To sleep in a tiny bit, have my coffee in bed with a croissant from our town bakery, and spend the day with my family.

Happy Mother's Day to all the mamas!

Featured Posts 
Find Me On
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
Favorite Reads
Search By Tags
Archives
bottom of page