top of page

Gift Guide: Stocking Stuffers for Little Ones


I am pretty systematic about stockings. It's just easier that way. Each year, our kids get a couple little gifty items (low cost), along with:

socks (we love Boden)

an ornament (if you are local, I like to get ours at Urban Cottage)

Over the past few years I've found that more often than not, the excitement about the stocking contents, however trivial I think they are, trumps the bigger gifts!

Past favorites from the stockings, as well as what we are doing this year:

toddler scissors--one of the biggest hits that get daily use in our house

I have also used stockings as a vehicle to refresh things like:

bath toys (this light-up goldfish is the only bath toy we have at the moment and it's really all you need!)

art supplies like a stocking-sized stamp pad + crayon tin

water bottles (Mimi still talks about how last year Santa got her a water bottle--go figure!)

For baby:

Do you have a stocking system? Any favorite stocking stuffers I need to know about?

Featured Posts 
Find Me On
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
Favorite Reads
Search By Tags
Archives
bottom of page