top of page

While I Wait: Filling the Easter Baskets

Hello again! Still here waiting on baby. He's not late yet so I don't want to make the statement that ALL my children keep me waiting, but it's beginning to feel that way. I've forgotten what a mind trip the very end of pregnancy is. Each weekend I am in drill sergeant mode making sure all the clothes get washed, the house gets stocked with groceries, and every little thing is taken care of, and then a new week comes and...we wait. With NOTHING TO DO. And nowhere to go because of flu season and my inability to get around.

Aside from hauling my sore, aching body around after my children and not even having a chance of catching up with them anymore, I spend a lot of time Googling labor calculator/predictors, puttering around on the CDC's website researching flu activity, and trying to be a bit proactive about spring wardrobes and needs aka online shopping.

Should we talk about Easter baskets for a minute? I'm getting this done early this year. The Easter bunny is keeping it simple since a baby is coming soon!

Each child is receiving a book (click images for links):

The girls are each getting new garden gloves + tools:

The baby will get a sunhat (in white) and playsuit (currently deciding between this one and this one) (I adore Kissy Kissy for babies--it's the softest fabric and sweetest designs for little ones, but it's hard to justify the price so Easter seems like a good excuse):

And the girls will get some jellybeans for good measure.

If insects didn't send me into a frenzy, I know the girls would LOVE some kind of butterfly growing kit and bug house, too--ideas for braver souls than I!

Featured Posts 
Find Me On
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
Favorite Reads
Search By Tags
Archives
bottom of page