top of page

Back-to-School Wellness Essentials


One thing I don't miss about the school year is all the germs.

We had our healthiest year yet last year, and I largely attribute it to the vitamin protocol we were following. We've scaled it down over the summer but will start ramping back up over the next couple weeks and I thought I'd share what we'll be doing.

GIRLS:

ME:

NICK:

I've also been wanting to start us all on an Omega 3 supplement and just got this cod liver oil for us to try. I am officially a grandmother!

During flu season we also all take elderberry daily because we follow my midwives' anti-flu recipe to some extent.

It's definitely pricey and I try not to add up how much we spend each month on supplements, but I'd rather proactively spend for health than reactively spend in doctor copays and downtime when we're sick.

I love knowing what other people do along these lines. Please do share!

Here's hoping for another healthy year!

Featured Posts 
Find Me On
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
Favorite Reads
Search By Tags
Archives
bottom of page